CPL/CCW TrainingThere are 2 products.
This course is required by the State of Michigan for all CCW/CPL applicants. Minimum of 5 Hours of classroom and 3 hours of range time are included. The following topics will be covered in this course: THE BEST PART IS THIS CLASS IS HELD ALL IN ONE DAY. CLASSROOM AND RANGE!!!!! YOU'll GET YOUR CERTIFICATE AND BE READY TO APPLY SAME DAY!!! This is such a great deal! We are including with the tuition, Classroom materials, range fees, gun use, eye and ear protection use, and your training certificate.
Handling and use of a Licensed Firearm
Firearm Laws of Michigan
Civil Liability Issues
This course meets and exceeds the training requirement for Concealed Pistol License (CPL) applicants in Michigan (and most states). This course is designed to develop the students basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a handgun for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding citizen’s right to self-defense.
This course also covers defensive shooting, basic defensive handgun skills, firearms and the law including:
Use of deadly force
Strategies for Home Safety & Defense
Responding to a Violent Confrontation
Selecting a Handgun for Personal Protection
Our course and instructors are certified and approved for the new Michigan Law P. A. 381 for all Michigan counties.
72 hour notice is required to reschedule at no charge. Due to the nature of the classes there are no refunds for the classes. All classes subject to change depending on class size and certain restrictions. Click on the classes link above to view a list of our current offerings.
We Guarantee our certificate and training class will be accepted by all 83 counties.
Handguns available for use for a nominal fee at CT Firearms. Call us for details
Ammunition hard to find? Don't worry! Take your CPL Course at our Homer or Eaton Rapids location and we have all the ammunition you need for your class! Call us with ammo needs